skip navigation

2022 Shock Doctor Shootout

Register here element view

2022 Registration - Now Closed!

All Team Spots Have Been Filled at This Time....

Register your team today!  Teams can pay the entire team fee $1800, or pay a deposit of $700 with a $1150 balance automatically charged one month prior to the tourney start date. 

2022 Shock Dr. Shootout Info

April 29 - May 1, 2022

Boys AAA Open (Mid-Lower Level AAA Teams)
2014-2007 Birth Years

*Teams traveling from out of town will begin play on Friday when possible.

  • Unique point scoring system
  • Start each game with a five person shootout for two points
  • 4 game guarantee (bonus game(s) for the top teams)
  • 15 minute stop-time periods
  • Checking at the 2008 age level and older
  • Team trophies for 1st - 3rd place teams
  • Player Awards for 1st and 2nd place teams
  • USA Hockey rules will be followed
  • Certified USA Hockey, MSHSL, NCAA, and Hockey Canada officials
  • No gate fees! Free admission for all spectators
  • Fully-insured event (not a USA Hockey event)

PRE-GAME SHOOTOUT: The five shootout players must be ready 45 seconds before warm-ups end.

•Shootout begins immediately after warm-ups.


•Each game is worth a maximum of 10 points. Six points for winning the game during regulation time, three (3) points each for a tie. •Two (2) points for winning the pre-game shootout. If there is a tie in the shootout then each team receives one (1) point. •One (1) point for six (6) penalties or less (this bonus point can be awarded to both teams if they qualify). Minor penalties are considered one penalty. A major penalty is considered two penalties in this bonus point system. Misconduct penalty is considered two penalties. •One (1) point for shutout (this may be awarded to both teams if there is no score after regulation time in round-robin play). •Point system and shootout are only for pool play of the tournament. Once teams are seeded there are no longer shootouts or unique point system.


preliminary schedule will be created when we are able to confirm the final teams.  We will then publish a list of rinks where levels will play to help teams find lodging near the rink.

Final schedules will be available approx. 2 weeks prior to the tournament start date.  The tournament is played from Thursday to Sunday.  Games typically begin after 5pm on Thursday and will continue Friday morning to Sunday early evening.  Final games on Sunday typically begin between 3pm-6pm.  

Teams traveling from out-of-town will begin play on Friday when possible.

Respect the Refs: Zero-Tolerance Update!

Hockey is currently experiencing a disturbing trend towards increased verbal abuse and mistreatment of officials.  North America is in a referee shortage, in part because of these kinds of behaviors. 

We are taking this very seriously in 2022 and standing by a strong initiative of Zero-Tolerance for all games!  Coaches, players and spectators MUST never verbally abuse an official from the bench, on the ice or from the stands.  Anyone that is identified as doing such will be removed from the arena without question. 

Respect the officials that are working the games!  Coaches coach, players play, parents cheer!  From mites to the NHL, referees are humans, doing their best for the game and deserve respect.  Let's make youth hockey a place our kids will one day want to become an official!

Contact icon element view

Contact Us.....

Hotel icon element view

2022 Hotels

All visiting teams are required to stay at one of the sponsoring hotels!

For room blocks & booking help, please contact:
Lisa & Carey 763-772-3231