skip navigation

2020 Ignite the Ice


Sponsored by 2020 Registration - NOW OPEN!

2020 Registration - NOW OPEN!

Visit Website

Register for the 2020 Ignite the Ice Tournament.  Teams can pay the entire team fee $1725, or pay a deposit of $725 with a $1050 balance automatically charged on March 16, 2020. 

2020 Ignite AAA Info

MOVED TO:  June 11-14, 2020

he 11th annual Ignite the Ice Season Kickoff tourney is ready to kick-off your AAA season this June.  Merging with Showdown.

Boys AAA Levels
2011-2006 Birth Years

*Teams traveling from out of town will begin play on Friday when possible.

  • 4-game guarantee - possible bonus game(s)
  • 15 minute stop-time periods (1.25 hour games)
  • Team trophies for 1st - 3rd place teams
  • Player awards for 1st and 2nd place teams
  • Checking at the 2006 age level and older
  • USA Hockey rules will be followed with exceptions
  • USA Hockey, MSHSL, NCAA, and Canadian officials
  • No gate fees!  Free admission for all spectators
  • Free Tournament Mobile App
  • Fully-insured event (not a USA Hockey event)


preliminary schedule will be created when we are able to confirm the final teams.  We will then publish a list of rinks where levels will play to help teams find lodging near the rink.

Final schedules will be available approx. 2 weeks prior to the tournament start date.  The tournament is played from Thursday to Sunday.  Games typically begin after 5pm on Thursday and will continue Friday morning to Sunday early evening.  Final games on Sunday typically begin between 3pm-6pm.  

Teams traveling from out-of-town will begin play on Friday when possible.

2020 Girl's Division Birth Years

  • 8U = 2012 and 2011 Birth Years
  • 10U = 2010 and 2009 Birth Years
  • 12U = 2008 and 2007 Birth Years
  • 14U = 2006 and 2005 Birth Years
  • 16U = 2004 and 2003 Birth Years
  • 19U = 2002, 2001 & 2000 Birth Years
Contact icon element view

Contact Us.....

Sponsored by 2020 Hotel Booking!

2020 Hotel Booking!

Visit Website

All visiting teams are required to stay at one of the sponsoring hotels!

For booking help contact:
Tammy Barnum,

Ignite Tourney Machine App

Download the FREE app below on iTunes or Google Play for Android to view schedules, results and more...

iTunes App Download:  CLICK HERE

Google Play App Download:  CLICK HERE


Congratulations to these Championship Teams:

  • 2005 Open AAA- Jr. Moose (MN)
  • 2006 Black AAA- Bakken Oilers (MN)
  • 2006 Red AAA- Metro Whalers (MN)
  • 2007 Black AAA- Lakers Blue (MN)
  • 2007 Red AAA- Dakota Jets (ND)
  • 2008 Black AAA- Vapor Black (MN)
  • 2008 Red AAA- MPH Hockey (MN)
  • 2009 Black AAA- Northern Elite (MN)
  • 2009 Red AAA- Tommy Chicago Green (MN)
  • 2010 Black AAA- Miracle Black (MN)
  • 2010 Red AAA- MN Grey Ducks (MN)